LMAX

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Avoid iForex

  1. #1
    JimP is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Avoid iForex

    The mention on the bottom of this page should be enough of a clue:

    iFOREX - Forex Trading , Online Forex , Currency trading , Online Trading , Forex Trading Platform , Trade Forex

    iFOREX does not carry on any business in the UK, iFOREX is not authorised or regulated by the FSA in the UK and the services of iFOREX are not available to UK residents.
    Edit: I've just been on touch on Facebook with some people that just got started and I've been told that demo accounts are being automatically closed after 10-15 days.
    Last edited by JimP; 03-06-2010 at 11:52 AM.

  2. #2
    Lidschisaft is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Ok, but that's only for the UK right? I thought about this forex broker already and I'm from Austria. Should I be cautious too here?
    Last edited by Lidschisaft; 08-04-2011 at 11:19 PM.

  3. #3
    capsmart's Avatar
    capsmart is online now Forum Leader
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kos, Greece
    Posts
    2,236

    Default

    Hi Lindschisaft,
    And welcome to the forum since this is your first post.
    I watched forex peace army (here is the link)
    Iforex Reviews | I4x Ratings | Velocity4x.com reviews and ratings by Forex Peace Army
    and from what I read people are not happy with them.
    So even if they do not accept UK customers there is still a risk using them.
    Additionally watching their site I could not find any address. Just phone numbers and emails. Apparently they are located in Greece but honestly I never heard about them.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •